About Us
Operational Departments
Public Relations and Marketing
Press Releases
Prairie State College Board of Trustee Full-Tuition Scholarship Recipients Announced

Prairie State College Board of Trustee Full-Tuition Scholarship Recipients Announced [12/04/2017]

board of trustees scholars fall twentyseventeen
Prairie State College (PSC) Board of Trustee Scholars were recognized at the Board of Trustees regular meeting on October 31, 2017. Seven students attended the meeting to introduce themselves and speak briefly about receiving the Trustee Scholarship and their plans for the future at PSC. Pictured (from left)
are Robert Federico Serrato, Cesar A. Nunez, Elijah John Leake, Amanda Victoria Johnson,
Montserrat Becerra, Haoran Zhang, and Margaret Elizabeth Hanley.

Recipients of the fall 2017 Prairie State College (PSC) Board of Trustees Scholarship were recognized at a recent Board of Trustees meeting held at the college’s main campus.

The full-tuition scholarship is awarded to high school graduates in PSC district 515, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments, high academic achievement and an overall commitment to personal excellence. The scholarship is applied to the students’ college tuition during the two years immediately following high school graduation. All recipients met the application requirements, including the completion of a scholarly essay.

“We are honored to have such talented students become part of our student body,” said PSC Vice President of Student Affairs and Institutional Effectiveness Gregory Thomas. “They are deserving of this prestigious scholarship, and we look forward to witnessing their continued success at PSC and beyond.”

This year’s Trustee Scholarship recipients are Margaret Elizabeth Hanley, Paige Ashley Land and Blake D. Wehling of Beecher; Montserrat Becerra, Karla Gabriela Enriquez and Robert Federico Serrato of Chicago Heights; Shania Tashi Gibson of Glenwood; Elijah John Leake of Flossmoor; Cessanye Raye Osby and Vincent Michael Peo of Homewood; Amanda Victoria Johnson of Monee; Jamie L. Flores, Samuel Alexander Tijerina and Haoran Zhang of Park Forest; and Cesar A. Nunez of Stegar.

For more information on Trustee Scholarship opportunities at PSC, contact Jennifer McCorkle, executive assistant, student affairs at (708) 709-3546 or jmccorkle@prairiestate.edu.