Home
Academics
Honors Program
Current Honors Classes

Current Honors Classes

Students who qualify may register for one or more Honors courses, as their schedules allow.

Course

Day/Time

Professor

BIOL 111-H1
Cellular & Molecular Biology
TTh Lecture
12:30 p.m. – 1:50 p.m.
Lab
2:00 p.m. – 3:20 p.m.
Christa Adam
cadam@prairiestate.edu
COMM 101-H1
Principles of Communication
TTh 9:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. Dana Trunnell
dtrunnell@prairiestate.edu
ENG 101-H1
Composition I
MW 11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Jessica Nastal-Dema
jnastaldema@prairiestate.edu
ENG 102-H1
Composition II
MW 11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Thomas Nicholas
tnicholas@prairiestate.edu
ENG 212-H1
American Literature II
TTh 8:00 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. Alanna Cotch
acotch@prairiestate.edu
HUM 201-H1
Humanities Themes: Myth, Reason, and God
TTh 11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Hyrum LaTurner
hlaturner@prairiestate.edu
PHILO 101-H1
Introduction to Philosophy
MW 9:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. George Streeter
gstreeter@prairiestate.edu
PSYCH 101-H1
Introduction to Psychology
MW 12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m. Dianna DeSousa
ddesousa@prairiestate.edu
PSYCH 102-H1
Human Growth & Development
MW 8:00 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. Cynthia Cornejo
ccornejo2@prairiestate.edu

Download current honors courses flier. (PDF)

 

Contact

Interested? Don't wait. Honors sections are only available in general education courses.

If you qualify for the program, you can register for any of the honors courses listed on the back of this sheet. If you are a new student at the college, you can get help and advice from any of these contacts:

Enrollment Advisor for Honors

Other Contacts:

  • Alanna Cotch, Professor, English, Honors Coordinator (708) 709-3654
  • Elighie Wilson, Dean, Liberal Arts and Social Science (708) 709-7767

Email Alanna Cotch if you have questions or suggestions for Honors web pages.