Political Science

PSC Political Science Department

Political Science is part of the department of Social and Behavioral Sciences. We invite all students interested in learning more about politics in the United States and around the globe to enroll in one or more political science courses.

All political science courses satisfy the general education requirements of Prairie State College and transfer to four-year public institutions as part of the Illinois Articulation Initiative.

Degrees and Certificates
View the curriculum for each program in the current Academic Catalog. You can also access the entire catalog online. An archive of previous catalogs and addenda is also available.

Please visit Career Programs and Transfer Degrees, where you will find information describing the requirements needed to complete a degree or certificate.

A listing of course descriptions is available in the current Academic Catalog. For a listing of when courses are offered, consult the current course schedule or WebAdvisor.


Andy Schott
Professor of Political Science
Office 2163
(708) 709-3624

Prof. Andrew Schott