2016 Baseball Team

The Prairie State College baseball program is a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association Region IV as well as the Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference. The Pioneers have had several players earn all-region and all-conference status. Over the last three seasons, six Pioneers have moved on to continue their careers at the NCAA Division I level.

  • MLB First-Year Player Draft Selections: Connor Ryan (Cincinnati Reds) (2017); Kevin Reiher (Atlanta Braves) (2014)
  • 2014 NJCAA Region IV Sectional Champions
  • 2013 NJCAA Region IV Sectional Champions
  • 2013 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Champions
  • 40-Win Seasons: 2012