Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Prairie State College has moved to a virtual campus. Click for the latest updates.



Marc A. Wiley, Chair, ACCT Representative, and ACCT Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee Member

Marc Wiley

A resident of Chicago Heights, Marc Wiley was elected to the Board of Trustees in April 2011 and reelected in 2017. He worked for the Cook County Sheriff's Police Department for more than 20 years, patrolling Ford Heights, Bloom, Rich, and Bremen Township.

Mr. Wiley has an associate degree from Triton College and a bachelor's degree from Lewis University. He is a member of the Board of Directors for Harvey Brooks Foundation, a former member of the South Suburban Council for Alcohol and Substance Abuse, and a community activist for At Risk Youth. He also is a member of the Scottish Rite Freemasonry.


Dr. Ronald J. White, Vice Chair and Alternate ACCT Representative

Ronald J. White

A resident of Chicago Heights, Ronald Jeffrey White was elected to the Board of Trustees in April 2015. He is assistant pastor for New Hope Baptist Church in Chicago Heights and a clinician with PsyCynergy Psychological Services in Harvey.

Dr. White has bachelor's and master's degrees in theology, a Doctor of Ministry and a Doctor of Philosophy from A.L. Hardy Academy of Theology in Seattle, Wash. Among his professional memberships, he serves on the Board of Directors for the South Suburban Council on Alcoholism & Substance Abuse in East Hazel Crest, is assistant national director of the Hope Consortium of Pastoral Care & Mental Healthcare Providers in Chicago, is an associate professor in the Pastoral Counseling Department for Hope Bible Institute and Seminary in Chicago; is vice president for the International Conference of Police Chaplains; and is chaplain for the Robbins Police Department, Village of Richton Park Police and Fire Departments, Palos Heights Police Department, Federal Air Marshal Service Chicago Field Office, Mutual Aid Box Alarm System for Illinois (MABAS-IL) Division 27, Park Forest Police, South Suburban Association of Chiefs of Police, and Chicago Heights Police and Fire Departments. He is also a United States Air Force Veteran.

Christopher J. Baikauskas, Secretary

Chris Baikauskas

A resident of Chicago Heights, Christopher J. Baikauskas was elected to the Board of Trustees in April 2017. Mr. Baikauskas previously was appointed to the Board in August 2015, to fill the remaining term of a board member who had resigned.  He is the Principal of Jefferson School in Chicago Heights School District 170.  Mr. Baikauskas has worked in his professional career as a Special Education Teacher, Dean of Students, and REACH Director. Mr. Baikauskas currently serves as the 4th Ward Alderman for City of Chicago Heights.   He is the former Chairman of the Chicago Heights Board of Fire and Police Commissioners and former 4th Ward Park Commissioner for the Chicago Heights Park District.  

Mr. Baikauskas is an alumnus of Prairie State College, with an associate degree in general studies. He also has a bachelor's degree in marketing from the University of Illinois at Chicago and a master's degree in school leadership - principal preparation from Concordia University Chicago. He also completed a graduate level teacher preparation program in Special Education at National Louis University in conjunction with the Chicago Teaching Fellows program.  He also earned his Director of Special Education endorsement from the University of St. Francis.  He is the former Chairman of the Chicago Heights Board of Fire and Police Commissioners and former 4th Ward Park Commissioner for the Chicago Heights Park District.  He is a member of the Illinois Principals Association and a member of the Illinois Association of School Administrators.  Mr. Baikauskas is the Recording Secretary for the Amaseno Lodge #3 in Chicago Heights. 


Joelle Mulhearn, ICCTA Representative and PSC Foundation Representative

Joelle Mulhearn

A resident of Chicago Heights, Joelle Mulhearn was elected to the Board of Trustees in April 2015. Ms. Mulhearn is an educator in Flossmoor School District 161.

Ms. Mulhearn earned a bachelor’s degree in education from John Carroll University and a master's degree in school leadership from Concordia University. She previously served as president of South Suburban Reading Council and is a member of It’s A Service Thing, a group dedicated to providing volunteer service hours and financial support to organizations in need.


John N. Stanfa

Board of Trustee member John Stanfa

A lifelong resident of Chicago Heights, John N. Stanfa was elected to the Board of Trustees in April 2017, and reelected in 2019. Mr. Stanfa recently retired from his position as general manager for the Park District Golf Courses with the Chicago Heights Park District.

A former student at Prairie State College, Mr. Stanfa has served as a trustee of the Chicago Heights Library Board since 2012, after being appointed by Mayor David A. Gonzalez.


Camiella Williams, Alternate ICCTA Representative

 Camiella Williams

A resident of Chicago Heights, Camiella D. Williams is a student support staff member at an alternative school in Chicago Heights.

Ms. Williams is a former student of Prairie State College, where she was a member of the Student Government Association, Political Science Club and Black Student Union. She has a bachelor’s degree in criminal justice from Governors State University, where she currently is pursuing a master’s degree in political and justice studies. Ms. Williams serves as the executive director for singer/actress Drew Sidora's Dreamakers Charity, board member of the Blair Holt Memorial Foundation, and national organizer for Future4Future Network. She also has worked extensively in the Chicagoland area to prevent gun violence since 2006, and currently serves as violence prevention task force member for Congresswoman Robin L. Kelly.


Jay S. Readey, Alternate PSC Foundation Representative

 Jay Readey
A resident of Flossmoor, Jay Readey was elected to the Board of Trustees in April 2019. He manages the South Suburban Economic Growth Initiative, practices community development law at Ginsberg Jacobs LLC, and teaches as an adjunct professor of Housing and Community Development Law at DePaul University College of Law.

Mr. Readey has a bachelor's degree, law degree and MBA from Yale University. He is a member of the Boards of Directors for Centers for New Horizons, the Southland Human Services Leadership Council, the Southland Juvenile Justice Council, NeighborScapes NFP and the Outerbelt Alliance NFP. Mr. Readey was a member of the inaugural class of Presidential Leadership Scholars in 2015 and has been a Fellow of Leadership Greater Chicago since 2012.



Thalia Valdivia, Student Trustee

 Thalia Valdivia

A resident of Flossmoor Ill, Thalia Valdivia, graduated from Marian Catholic High School in 2018 and is currently majoring in Political Science at Prairie State College.

Ms. Valdivia was seated as the 2019/2020 student Trustee on the Prairie State College Board of Trustees in July 2019. As the student trustee, she says she hopes to gain more confidence and make herself proud. Valdivia is a member of All Latin Alliance, Phi Theta Kappa, and the PSC Women’s Soccer Team.